In-Class Exercise: Google Sketch-up

This past week, after being introduced to the 3D object drawing application Google Sketch-up, I have been experimenting with the different functions and tools to see what possibilities the program offers. I have been looking into finding an easy to learn animation program and found that Google Sketch-up is quite user-friendly and great for beginners.

Below is a sculpture I produced using Google Sketch-up. I tried playing around with all the tools on the side toolbar and incorporated its functions into the sculpture.

I hope to play around some more and experiment on how to use the program better so I will be able to effectively communicate my ideas for Project 3: Embodiment, in which we are to create a device/machine proposal. It seems like a very interesting challenge!

 

~ by omejelee on January 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
